favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1 Free Rent (or $13/ hr.) to Care for my Wife(withMS) (Central Square /Caughdenoy)

123

available sep 15

furnished
house
w/d in unit
no smoking
off-street parking
private bath
private room
wheelchair accessible

Looking for a retired adult (or anyone with a flexible schedule) to share caring for my wife (who has MS) with me, in exchange for free rent and a weekly $100-150 stipend. A good deal of your "on call time" would be spent at our wonderful residence on the Oneida River. If you like nature and waterfront life, this may be the perfect, win-win situation for both you and me. Experience using a slide board and/or Hoyer lift is a plus. You must be a non-smoker, health care training is a plus, but not required. You need to have a fair amount of physical strength, so you can help her transfer from her wheelchair to her bed or commode. Some light housekeeping, cooking and other chores would be expected. References are required. Please e-mail me a little info about yourself and why you might be well-qualified for this position. Please include your phone # so we can arrange to meet in person to discuss the details. Thanks. :) Your free rent would be in a separate residence of ours, about 5 miles away, so you need to have a car. A single person would be greatly preferred but we might consider a well-qualified married couple (no children please).
** We are also looking for an hourly person to work part-time at $13/hr. in mostly 2 hour shifts.

Wife Care Applicants Information
Requirements (my wife = Margaret):
- Helping Margaret with simple stretching exercises, dressing in morning & undressing at bedtime.
- Helping Margaret transferring from wheelchair to bed & commode, with slide board.
⁃ Minor housekeeping & meal prep (oatmeal & smoothie blending)
⁃ assist Margaret with soiled clothing & cleaning herself (not a common occurrence)
⁃ miscellaneous assistance for Margaret
Compensation:Use of one bedroom, bathroom, and shared rooms (kitchen, dining room, living room, and yard) without paying rent, electric, gas, water, or sewer, plus $100/ week stipend.
Time Commitment:
⁃ 3 weeks per month you would work approximately 20 hours (Mostly 2 hour shifts), the 4th week you would be on call to assist Margaret for the whole weekend instead of a 20 hr. week.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6969175346

posted:

best of [?]